top of page

My eyes

I am awake in this land of dreams Surrounded by darkness or so it seems I hear people yelling- their cries, so loud It sends shivers down my spine – into my body I start searching in the darkness – My darkness Is there light? There has to be light! Bumping into everything, nothing is unknown Thoughts and questions fill my world Why do you do this? Should I have told? I’m hanging now, from the cliff of my fears Emptiness below me, emptiness filled with tears I reach out to no-one, begging in silence Please leave me alone! Please save me! All I need is a smile and a slap Wake me from reality, put me to sleep from my dreams Stand by me, but stand not upon me For I have weakened my body to strengthen my soul My heart has become the prisoner now – emotions unfold I look up to the sky of my past Does it haunt me or simply stalk me? I start running till my chest breaks free And I break down into loneliness – why cant I see?! A blessing unfolds and suddenly I realise Standing before me, MY Angel, MY Eyes…

eyes-world-blue-eyes-earth-maps-artwork-photomanipulations-800x1280.jpeg
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page